2015 Blog Post Number 1! A quick update.

*blows dust off this blog*

^CLICK IT!!!!

*cough cough hack cough* Ok, that wasn’t really necessary.. That was a lot of digital dust. hahaha. I really have been away for a while. I actually had a post lined up some 7 odd months ago, but I never managed to get back to it. So here we are again :p Let’s have a quick run through of my 2014.

For the usual sports highlights…

  • 2014 Marathon PR – Cebu City Marathon (5:45)
post-race at the hotel after the 2014 Cebu City Marathon

post-race at the hotel after the 2014 Cebu City Marathon

  • Triathlon debut: Bataan International Triathlon – Rapido Category
breaking into triathlon

breaking into triathlon

Non-sports highlights…

  • More travel and vacations: El Nido and Bohol!
Island hopping!

Island hopping!

for nocturnal critters, they sure keep those eyes open a lot during the day

for nocturnal critters, they sure keep those eyes open a lot during the day

  • 2014 marked my first year back at work after graduation. It also marks my first year in a supervisory post. It’s been challenging, and thankfully continuous learning experience.

and last, but definitely not the least…

 

why are you reading this caption?

why are you reading this caption?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Keep scrolling. I put it way down there for effect. lol. dramatic pause.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’M ENGAGED!!! Woohoo!

not really news for my facebook friends. this was months ago. lol.

not really news for my facebook friends. this was months ago. 😀

Ok, I saved that last bit because it’s the biggest highlight of my 2014. It’s a life-changing event, that tops any run, or PR I could have ever achieved for that year.

that's us! :D

that’s us! 😀 where do you think we are? For my friends, don’t spoil the answer! hahaha.

Check back soon, I’ve got a run-related post coming up. Yup, I barely ran any races last year, but it doesn’t mean I haven’t been training for something big. That previous photo is a little clue. Also, disclaimer for the next post… Parts of my next post may or may not be cheesy. hahaha.

CheeseAssortment1

it’s blocks of cheese. you expected a caption here? :p

Leave a Reply

